Zeaborn and Masterbulk Hold Service Awards 2018

Zeaborn Ship Management and Masterbulk Pte. Ltd., in cooperation with Magsaysay Maritime Corporation (MMC), honored 35 Filipino officers and crew members for their loyalty, dedicated service and outstanding contributions during the Service Awards 2018 ceremony held last October 24 at Times Plaza Building, Manila, Philippines.

The awards were presented by Zeaborn’s Nishant Dhir, Vice-President; Heiko Nies, Senior Vice-President/Managing Director; Michael Brandhoff, Chief Operating Officer; MMC’s Marlon Trinidad, Fleet Director; Arnold Javier, President; and Alexander Querol, President of Magsaysay Learning Resources, Inc. During the ceremony, inspiring message and words of encouragement from Charan Singh, Managing Director of Zeaborn Ship Management (Singapore), was read by Capt. Madhu Nair, Vice-President (QHSE) of Zeaborn Ship Management (Singapore).

Awardees, vacationing crew, and families were welcomed by Capt. Joel Abutal, Fleet Competence Manager of Zeaborn and Oscar Palacios, Fleet Operations Manager of Masterbulk. Guests were also entertained with special numbers from Masterbulk and Westfal-Larsen (MAWELA) Wives Club, Irish Rumnay of Magsaysay Children’s Chorale, and Masterbulk cadets. 


Key Contact



Tel: (632) 526.8888 local 9317

E-mail: updates@magsaysay.com.ph